Staff Directory

City Council

Lee Pratt, Mayor
Norma Blissett, Councillor
John Hudak - Councillor
Wesly Graham, Councillor
Mike Peabody, Councillor
Ron Popoff, Councillor
Wayne Price, Councillor

Office of the CAO

Ron Fraser - (Interim) Chief Administrative Officer
Tina Babuin - Office Manager to the CAO
Kelly Thorsteinson - Executive Assistant to the Mayor & CAO
Marnie Dueck - City Clerk/Corporate Officer


Charlotte Osborne, CPA - Director of Finance; Chief Financial Officer
Charlene Courtney,  CPA, CA - Deputy Director of Finance
Susan King  - Financial Analyst
Melissa Smith, CPA, CA - Financial Services Manager
Michele Brooker - Human Resources Clerk
Lisa Rowlands - Finance Accounting Clerk
Melissa Willman - Tax & Accounts Receivable Clerk
Marlene Assuncao - Accounts Payable Clerk / Cashier
Rachel Anderson - Clerk / Cashier
Christine Pan - Receptionist

Fire and Emergency Services

Scott Driver - Director of Fire & Emergency Services
Dan MacKinnon - Deputy Director of Fire and Emergency Services
Mary-Ann Dragovan - Secretary / Dispatcher
Bill Munro -  Fire Prevention Officer
Darcy Kennedy - Training Officer

Cranbrook Fire & Emergency Services
2503 2nd Street South
Cranbrook, BC
V1C 1E6

Phone: 250-426-2325
Fax: 250-417-0861

Community Services
Chris New - Director of Community Services 
Paul Heywood - Events and Marketing Manager
Carrie Mackenzie-Dale - Administration
Stacy Paulsen - Facility Operations Manager
Jodine Toorenburgh - Recreation Program and Staffing Coordinator
Denise Bedell - Arena Bookings
Sam Liptak- Lead Facility Tech
Molly VanLeusden - Aquatics Supervisor
Terry Bedwell - General Inquiries/Park Bookings

General Info Line: 250-489-0220

Bylaw Services

Naomi Humenny - Bylaw Officer 
Phone:  250-489-0263

Vacant - Bylaw Officer 
Phone: 250-489-0264

Development Services

Ron Fraser - Director of Development Services
Chris Zettel - Corporate Communications Officer
Darren Brewer – Business Development Officer
Rob Veg - Manager of Planning
Rob Price - Community Planner
Wendy Davis - Administrative Assistant

Tony Luce - Manager of Building & Bylaw Services
Rob Dunker - Building Inspector
Elli Keats  - Engineering Clerk / Assistant Approving Officer
Leslie Pelton - Development Secretary

Public Works & Infrastructure Planning & Delivery

Derrick Anderson - Director of Public Works
Tony Hetu - Deputy Director of Public Works
Mike Matejka - Manager of Infrastructure Planning & Delivery Division
Jason Perrault - Public Works Manager
Crystal Krefting - GIS Coordinator
Curtis Penson - Manager of Engineering and Field Services / City Engineer
Katelyn Pocha, Water/Wastewater Project Manager
Vacant - Water Ambassador
Curtis Mummery - Construction Compliance Technologist
Evan Berry - Energy Conservationist
Devon Twarowski - Public Works Clerk
Amelie Rousseau - Public Works Accounting Clerk

Human Resources
Ndaba Dube - Human Resources Manager
Tina Cadieux - Human Resources Advisor

Information Technology Division

Tim Henry - Information Services Manager
Ken Ivens - Systems Administrator
Daryle Zacharias - Computer Support Specialist

Canadian Rockies International Airport
Phone: 250-426-7913

Cranbrook Public Library
Phone: 250-426-4063


If you are experiencing any issues with our website,
please contact our Webmaster.

  • Share This: